Tuesday, August 22, 2006

This year's Tri Nations Series is... all black!!

The Tri Nation Series is a rugby competition which takes place every year. The only teams that take part in the series are Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.
And this year, the competition was painted all black! yeah, the New Zealand "All Blacks" were successful in taking over the competition, despite of the fact that there were three rounds remaining to finish the tournament.
This is the tenth year since the first Tri Nations Series took place. It has been won 7 times (including this year's award) by New Zealand, twice by South Africa and twice by Australia.
Thus, New Zealand has been the dominant team in such event throughout its history. I want to congratulate the Kiwis for this new title, keep up the good work!!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home